Log in

European E-invoicing Service Providers Association elects new co-chairs

Tuesday 16th January, 2018

The European E-invoicing Service Providers Association (EESPA) has elected Bengt Nilsson and Marcus Laube as Co-Chairs.

They will be leading the activities of an active trade association dedicated to promoting and improving the environment for electronic invoicing and supply chain automation. Bengt is co-founder and CEO of Pagero and Marcus is founder and CEO of Crossinx.

Marcus was re-elected for a second term of office, whereas Bengt has stepped forward following the retirement of Esa Tihila, who had been in the role since the launch of EESPA in 2011. Esa recently moved from the role of CEO at Basware to head Accenture’s Nordic financial services business.

Bengt Nilsson CEO of Pagero said, “I am looking forward to taking EESPA forward to new levels of achievement as we integrate all stages of the financial supply chain and develop growing relationships with other like-minded groups’.

Marcus Laube, CEO of Crossinx said, “Having worked with Esa, who I warmly thank for building up EESPA, I now welcome the opportunity to work with Bengt and EESPA members to deliver our vision of  fully automated transactions for all enterprises and public entities”.

They were both elected at EESPA’s Annual General Meeting for a two-year renewable period of office.